How does a suppression list work?

The concept of blocking list usually means customers who have previously deregistered from receiving mailings via Rule. 

Everyone who unsubscribes from your newsletter will therefore be blocked and will be on the block list. This does not mean that the e-mail address is removed or deleted from Rule, but it remains but is blocked. Should it not remain and be blocked in the system, it means that the email address is active and that you can re-sign up for newsletters e.g. through your website and again receive newsletters and other communications. 

If you have any further questions about the management of previous recipients/customers, please send your question to support@rule.se

Mvh Team Rule

Need more help? Contact Us Contact Us