How do you reactivate members?

How do you reactivate members?
Reactivation of deregistered members can be done in two different ways, as a receiving member directly via a reactivate or as an administrator inside rule. See the pictures below for the different variants. See the different options in the pictures below.

  • Member
  • Administrator Role-Resubscriber
  • Reduced deliveryability - good to read
  • Resubscriber - a right in Rule

Member
This message is displayed after clicking The reactivatebutton. It is also possible to create your own landing page and enter the URL in the settings > account. 

Ska-rmlikeness-2017-09-25-KL-11-23-52. pngMessage that appears when you click the Green button to reactivate itself.

Ska-rmlikeness-2017-09-25-KL-11-24-04. png Administrator Role - 'Resubscriber''

''Resubscriber'' - an important role that involves a great responsibility
Before requesting the Resubscriber user role, carefully read the This whole article And our KB about Tips för att öka leveransbarheten av dina mail

Reduced deliverability
This can impair deliverability by allowing the reactivated member to mark incoming mail as spam and junk mail. It strikes back against the email domain or subdomain used that then risks the inferior reputation and the brand.

Important! Avoid reactivating members who have actively unenrolled. Re-enable only members who have actively contacted you to be re-activated.

The consequence of improper handling
For example, a recipient who unenrolled and later unsolicited receives e-mail messages that they do not want and marks the unsolicited mailing as spam and junk mail.

Consequence
What happens then is that recipients' email servers flag email mailings from your sender domain as spam or spam if members are handled carelessly. It also worsens future mailings from the domain as the reputation has deteriorated and may persist over a longer period of time.

''Resubscriber''
Observe! To reactivate blocked/blocked members, you need the user role 'Resubscriber' in Rule. You will receive the Reactivate visible button in Rule.

  • Click Members
  • Click the member you want to reactivate
  • Click the Reactivate button

Contact Support via support@rule.se For an addition of the role in the user account.

Support team Rule

Did this answer your question? Thanks for the feedback There was a problem submitting your feedback. Please try again later.

Need more help? Contact Us Contact Us