What is meant by "unconfirmed" customers/members?

When a customer signs up for example a newsletter, a letter will automatically be generated along with a link to confirm that the address is correct and that the recipient is not a phishing robot to avoid automated spamming. 

The most common reason why customers/members are marked "unconfirmed" is because of the recipient not clicked on this link to confirm their address. (I.e. the link that you create during step 2 of the process when creating your own form.)

Figure 1: Example of the appearance of the menu under members when a customer/member has been named "unconfirmed".

Figure 2: Example of a customer card marked "Unconfirmed" pending confirmation.  

If the customer does not click on the confirmation button, the email will not become active in the account. If the member wants a new confirmation email, they must wait 24 hours before the member can sign up again. 

We hope it gave the answer to your question, otherwise describe your case for our Support via support@rule.se To get quick help. 

Mvh Team Rule

Did this answer your question? Thanks for the feedback There was a problem submitting your feedback. Please try again later.

Need more help? Contact Us Contact Us